How to Get Ungrinched?

“The Grinch is a bitter, grouchy, cave-dwelling green monster with a heart “two sizes too small” who lives on snowy Mount Crumpit, a steep high mountain just north of Whoville, home of the merry and warm-hearted Whos.”
– Wikipedia.org

Christmas! It’s finally here, but I am not as excited as I sound.

This year was a good year for me (I have to keep reminding myself of this) but for some reason I’m not looking forward to the end of the year, and most horrifying, I have not been not looking forward to Christmas, at all.

I noticed that I was not Chrismassy this year when I just couldn’t care less about decorating my house. Thank goodness for my sister, she found our tree and decorated it superbly. I thought that as the days of December passed by I would eventually get into the feeling of the season; I mean, even the lights on my street came on early this year. However, here I am on the 25th still unexcited about today. It appears, my dear people, that I have been grinched.

So, the big question: how do I ungrinch myself?

My Answers:

  1. Remind myself, every hour if I have to, what a blessed year it has been.
  2. Have fun with my sibilings.
  3. Eat good food.
  4. Help others not as fortunate as I am.

If you’re reading, I hope you are more excited about the holidays than I am, but if you’re not it’s not too late to get ungrinched; give a little, smile a little, and find good people to be around.

Till next  time, Merry Christmas!

 

Leave a Reply

