Back to Work Blues

It’s the evening after new years day, and the holidays are officially over. It’s time to get back to work, which means come Monday my mail box will be bursting with emails from customers who have been silent since the holidays began. This is what I like to call the January rush, and I am most definitely not looking forward to it. However, like all worthwhile things, January rush must happen and I will thrive in it.

The 8 to 5  is not the only work area I have to get back to either. I am ashamed to say that I am really behind schedule in editing my book, Peril of a King. There is still a lot of work to be done on it. In fact I should actually stop typing this post and get to work. There is also that story that I should submit to the New Yorker by February, so a lot of work on that end too.

Finally, there is the deadline to learn Ed-sheeran’s Photograph in finger style by the end of March.

These and many more are the tasks that will fill what is looking like a very busy first quater. It’s time to get busy again.

How are you looking forward to getting back to work?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

