And the winner is…

…wait for it…..wait for it… it was…m…

Okay, lol, it wasn’t me.

The writer competition finally came to an end last week, but my journey in the competition ended a week earlier after round 3 (I know, right). Still, it was fun as I expected it would be.

So, after 4 wonderful weeks of good writing, the prestigious title of The Writer was claimed by SuyiDavies Okungbowa (@IAmSuyiDavies), but he was not alone in his victory;  Ekari Mbvundula (@EkariWrites) clinched the spot of the first runner-up and Akpan-Nya Alexandra (@Pestilexi) came in hot as the second runner-up. Hearty Congratulations to them!

It would be remiss of me if I did not recognize the other eight writing gladiators who fought the good fight: Alithnayn Abdulkareem, Sibbyl Whyte, Osaretin, Abidemi Abudu, Osinachi, Ifeanyichukwu, Ayotemide Akin-Onitolo, and Ezinne Zara; thanks for being good competition. 12 out of 3000 writers – as we say in these parts – is not beans, so continue to write and continue to grow.

And of course, I must thank our hosts, The Naked Convos, and our Judges Tendai Huchu, Titi Oyinsan, and Lauri Kubuitsile for the platform and their feedback. I know I have come out of this competition a little better than how I went in, and that is the real goal at the end of the day: to be better than the day before.

Now that this is done, I have to get back to the other projects that were put on hold, but in the next few weeks, I’ll be sharing a few of the lessons I learnt during the competition.

For now, I bid you good night (or morning, or afternoon 🙂 )

Till next time….

Leave a Reply

