November

untitled-designNovember is here!
And the first week is actually gone. Crazy, right? I mean, it was January not so long ago, kind of like the blink of an eye ago, and now it’s November.

The last three months were a roller coaster ride of work, late nights, projects, and looming deadlines. Insane sums them up pretty well. Hopefully, things begin to slow down now so I can write something longer than 3oo words.

Speaking of 300 words
I’ll be competing in the Etisalat Prize for Literature Flash Fiction category this year (I entered the only  story I managed to finish since August). So, from the 7th  of November to the 30th, I’ll need all your wonderful votes to get me on the longlist.

The top 50 stories will be selected by the 2nd of December, finalists will be announced on the 11th of January, and the winner will be awarded sometime in March 2017. To read and vote, just head on to  https://prize.etisalat.com.ng/flash.

NaNoWri-Go?
I had a lengthy debate with myself on whether or not to “nano” this year. With my work seemingly more hectic than ever, planning and writing a 50,000-word novel, in a sprint, did not feel very appealing. But the Nano month had to count for something, right?

I finally came to the conclusion that I wouldn’t be doing NaNoWriMo in the traditional 50,000 words, one book sense. So, what do I have planned? Well, I will be writing a collection of short stories ranging from 300 to 5000 words, and then see how many stories I come up with in the end.

This is it for my November, folks. I hope your own Novembers are filled with goods vibes, achieved goals, and many things to be thankful for.

I probably won’t be back here till December, so until then, adios amigos.

Leave a Reply

